Navigating the celestial
Random header image... Refresh for more!

Posts from — August 2008

Glorious Leo

Leo Man, illustrated by B.A.Vierling

When the midsummer Sun is high in the sky and the days are still long and hot, what gives you pleasure? Up here in the Sierra Nevada mountains of California it might be a cool, refreshing dip in the wild and free Yuba River, or an evening strolling around at … [read more]

August 16, 2008  29 Comments
Categories: Astrology | Tags: , , ,

Full Moon Eclipse on August 16th

On August 16th at 2:18 pm PDT, 5:18 pm EDT, and 9:18 pm GMT a Full Moon Lunar Eclipse will commence at 24 degrees, 21 minutes of Sun in Leo and Moon in Aquarius. As I mentioned in my earliest article on Eclipses, if you are privileged enough to actually … [read more]

August 10, 2008  No Comments
Categories: Astrology, Eclipses |